coinsfalo.blogg.se

Blender 3d printing
Blender 3d printing












blender 3d printing

The larger the radius the greater the smoothing but the more detail you will remove.

blender 3d printing

This removes tiny dots and specs and smooths the contours of the posterized image. One thing to keep in mind is that the dynamic range of the image is going to be much less than a jpeg or photographic print because you will never get a true black.Īfter posterize I run a median filter on the image. I plan to have 16 layers of image density so I will posterize to 16 levels.

blender 3d printing

If you have 5 layers in your print you will have five levels of gray. The way the lithograph works is to use the thickness of the plastic to make the image darker or lighter. This will give a good sense of how the image might look once printed. Now that you have the basic image I suggest posterizing it. Next you should convert your image to black and white. You will want your pixel resolution to be slightly greater than the width of the extruded plastic. I used Photoshop but the filters I am using are found in GIMP and ImageMagick as well.














Blender 3d printing